Cannot see ANY folders or files on my phone

Oct 18, 2013 at 1:00 PM
I've gotten Droid Explorer to work, with SDK etc... However, I cannot see any of my phone folders OR files when I run Droid Explorer - The only folder I can see is a folder with the name '/' on the left-hand side of the screen, which im assuming has nothing to do with my phone. (nothing happens when I click it or double-click it).
My Phone version (HTC Sensation XE) is 4.0.3, so I originally installed the 'Android 4.0.3 (API15)' version via the SDK Manager, I later installed all the versions above that (API16, 17 and 18) to see if it worked, which it didnt. Ive also installed ALL the extras.
I've enabled USB debugging and I've tried changing between 'charge only' and 'disk drive' - neither of them make a difference.
My phone definitely connects to Droid Explorer - it shows 'HT1CNV809667' at the top of the screen, and when I click 'Connect to Device' I can see my phone under 'Devices'.
I'm basically a complete noob at all this, so I had no idea if my phone was rooted or not, or even if that matters (or if my phone needs to be rooted or unrooted). However, I downloaded 'HTC QuickRoot', which told me my phone is already unrooted when I tried to unroot it... so do I need my phone rooted?
If not, what am I doing wrong?
Thanks!
Nov 11, 2013 at 7:23 PM
Wow, your post was made on 18-OCT and the developer/moderator hasn't addressed/answered this yet? I'm not feeling too warm and fuzzy about this app which I was hoping would help me get some app data files...